11 months with P

DSC_0426

What She’s Wearing: Old Navy err’thing: Cord Dress (here), knee socks and boots (here)
Bow alert: @thevintagecrown on insta sells 40 bows for 25 dollarsbasically, it’s every color ever needed! You’re welcome.

Clothing Size:  18 months (as a mom, better to buy big than small). Half of her closet is filled to the rim with outgrown clothes. I swear I’m shipping it out to some expectant mamas and even though I’m not planning on having another tot anytimeeee soon, it’s still hard to part with them—denial my child is growing up? 

DSC_0425

Diaper Size:  4’s all the way. I’m basically constantly hunting a Costco or Target sale, I’ll take two if you know of a good sale! I have officially fell off the cloth diaper wagon and am trying to find diapers cheap because those things add up real quick! I keep telling myself I’ll come back for clothies, but September, I have failed you.

Milestones: She’s not walking, mostly because she has little to no interest in it. She’s all about pulling herself up on things and turning around like “hey mom, I’m going to walk over to you,”  and the sits to play mind games with me. But walking? Nope. Not happening anytime soon either. Oh, & my pediatrician told me to not invest in a walker but all my mom friends who used one? They have walking toddlers. I heard it was a blessing to have a non-walking child, so I’m letting go of it. She’s definitely a smart cookie. She fake sneezes and she has it down so good that I can’t tell if she’s pretending. My mornings will consist of her sneezing once in the carseat then she’ll fake sneeze for about 4 minutes after and I say “bless you, bless you, bless you.” My child is blessed, y’all. She’s silly & high fives unless I tell people she high fives and then she has no idea what I’m talking about. Other than that, she seems to be pretty happy, I love her & cannot believe she’s getting so big so fast. I’m like every other mom, but serrrrriouslllly!

DSC_0439

Sleeping:  Well, today she took a 4 hour nap so my plans were shot for the day. Her sleeping is not the best, but I hope switching to a normal schedule will help that. Also, cue controversial mom issue: I’ve co-slept with Presley, not because I meant to but because that was the only way I would have gotten sleep when P was born. Now, for the last 2 months I have tried to get her to sleep in her crib and it is not happening. Got a tempurpedic mattress cover, got a white noise machine, black out curtains and guess what? 2 ft toddler takes up more room than I do in bed & now I have permanent back issues.

Teeth:  Officially 8 teeth! Shoutout to my best amazon prime purchase ever because I LOVE her teething necklace. Never had one teething issue except her biting down while I nursed her. That was the opposite of fun. I flicked her once then felt like a jerk for 6 days after. I just made that about me, sorry.

DSC_0433

Talking:  Babbles, talks in a language that’s not English & when she’s not talking, he’s sticking something she probably shouldn’t be in her mouth.

Favorite Activities:  Playgrounds! Phoenix (Glendale) moms, this is heaven if you have a toddler & haven’t been!! She loves going places, I’m just so happy it’s finally cooling down & we can go on walks again.  Although she does love swimming, I bet she’ll be sad to see that go! She’s a handful, I love her vibrant personality. She seems easily entertained with anything that could possibly harm or kill her, ha.

DSC_0431

. . . .

Presley’s birthday is coming up & I just got invites labeled and ready to go out in the mail, I’ll post more on the party as it gets close on how I’m way too invested in throwing a Pinterest party and how I have spent the last 3 months planning a one year old’s birthday!

tell me more.

